“You draw me, you hard-hearted adamant.”

A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Act 2, Scene 1

William Shakespeare

Another quick little post about another b-e-a-utiful book, that my friend Sophie gave me as a Christmas present 🙂

It’s a lovely hardback Penguin Classics copy of ‘Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass’ which is especially cool, since she’s one of the only good heroines with my name – all the other Alice’s in books are ancient aunts or annoying best friends.  And it has a bookmark (always good) andthe original illustrations and smooooth pages. So again, I’m in love 😉

121223-135232

As you can see, I’m getting in the Christmassy mood ready for Tuesday! Looking forward to my ‘book pile’ – I always get one from my parents with all the books I can’t afford, and then I’ll have even more to blog about.

Second part of the ’30 Day Challenge’ coming up later today!

 

2 comments on ““You draw me, you hard-hearted adamant.”

  1. P Doddy says:

    Alice ~ How many books have you got left to read in your ’30’? Let me know if you’ve got any ‘gaps’! Merry 2013s, Doddy

Leave a Reply

