“Not to be abed after midnight, is to up betimes.”

Twelfth Night, Act 2, Scene 3
William Shakespeare

So I thought I’d try out a vlog, and I even gave it a cool alliterative title to show off my English nerd-skills… ‘Birthday Bounty’. Not that I’ve gone on and on about my birthday or anything 😉

One comment on ““Not to be abed after midnight, is to up betimes.”

  1. tomproffitt says:

    Nice change in media use. I must act the iconoclast by saying I prefer Penguin Books rather than Vintage Books but I look forward to the meme wars/philosophical debates etc…

    I went to the ‘Wastelands to Wonderlands’ exhibition at the British Library which is the basis for the book and I experienced some form of atonement in front of the manuscripts of Carroll among others.

    I recently read ‘Sweet Tooth’ by Ian McEwan, his most recent novel. He seems to me to be an incredibly clever writer without being hyperbolic or deliberately attempting to be so and his novels are well known for being well researched (Solar etc.)

    Keep up the good blog and I will hopefully see you after exams…

    Tom

Leave a Reply

