“Where is human…

“Where is human nature so weak as in the bookstore?”

Henry Ward Beecher

Just a perfect quote. I have to get friends to restrain me from going into bookstores or stationery shops out of fear that I’ll blow all my money on novels, pens, beautifully smooth paper, notepads, stickers…

images

3 comments on ““Where is human…

  1. tomproffitt says:

    There’s also the Waterstones quote: “A good book will keep you fascinated for days. A good book shop your whole life.” 🙂 The Internet book buying experience is never the same 😛

  2. cozycommons says:

    I’ve been banned from bookstores and Amazon by my friends and family. I’d much rather spend an unlimited amount of hours surrounded by books, journals, pens, and other stationary things but when life gets too hectic to go anywhere, I’ll hop onto the computer to see what I can have shipped to me.

    • alicesusanna says:

      I know, the trouble with Amazon is that I can buy books whilst reading a book! And in bookstores I find myself buying multiple copies of the same book, just because they’re so gorgeous and they’re printed on nice paper…

Leave a Reply

